Saint Augustine’s University Announces Two New Members to Board of Trustees

Saint Augustine's University
Posted May 6, 2022

Hadley Evans Jr. Vice President of Integrated Financial Settlements

The vision of reimagining Saint Augustine’s University moves one step closer to fruition. The board of trustees selects Hadley Evans Jr., MBA, MSA, CIA as the newest member and Peter Musenge as the latest student trustee representative.

In this role, Evans will use his 30 years of experience in accounting, finance, auditing, corporate strategy, investor relations, operations, and financial services to advance the board of trustees at Saint Augustine’s University. In addition, Evans has firsthand experience working with institutional and private equity investors. Musenge will serve as a student representative and has a strong record of leadership, including Vice President of the STEM Club and research assistant in the biology department.

“We are extremely excited for Hadley Evans and Peter Musenge to join the SAU board of trustees,” said board chairman, The Honorable Justice James E.C. Perry. “We believe that Hadley’s financial experience and Peter’s strong student leadership experience will help us continue to transform this university.”

Evans earned a Master of Science degree in accounting from Colorado Technical University and a bachelor’s degree in Finance from Norfolk State University before attending the University of North Carolina, Kenan-Flagler School of Business – Advanced Management Program. He is a Certified Internal Auditor (CIA). He is also a former adjunct professor for graduate programs at Colorado Technical University, School of Business.

Peter Musenge, student representative

Peter Musenge is a native of Zambia and is a rising senior double majoring in Biology and Engineering Mathematics. Musenge currently serves as the Student Government Association Director of Academic Affairs.

Saint Augustine’s University board of trustees also elected officers. They are:

  • The Honorable Justice James E.C. Perry, Chairman
  • Brian Boulware, Vice Chairman
  • Antonio “Tony” Knox, Treasurer
  • Charles Bruce, Secretary
  • Joseph Lynn, Nominating Chair

About Saint Augustine’s University Founded in 1867 by the Episcopal Diocese of North Carolina, the mission of Saint Augustine’s University is to sustain a learning community in which students can prepare academically, socially and spiritually for leadership in a complex, diverse and rapidly changing world.