Episcopal Migration Ministries (EMM) Seeks Partners: Informational Call

Zoom (Episcopal Migration Ministries)
July 23-26
Event Title
Episcopal Migration Ministries (EMM) Seeks Partners: Informational Call
When does it start?
07/23/2024
When does it end?
07/26/2024
Event Host and/or Location
Episcopal Migration Ministries, Zoom
What kind of event is it?
Informational call
Event Details
EMM, the refugee resettlement ministry of The Episcopal Church, proudly carries on a century-old legacy of Episcopal ministries that welcome immigrants and refugees. Through the dedicated efforts of our affiliates, community partners, dioceses, congregations, and volunteers, EMM has successfully resettled more than 105,000 refugees in the past 36 years alone.

As of May 2024, the United States has processed and approved thousands of refugees for admission, highlighting the pressing need for domestic capacity to welcome and provide essential services to these individuals. However, existing resettlement agencies and affiliates are struggling to meet this demand.

This is where we need your help. We are calling on provinces, dioceses, congregations, groups of individual Episcopalians, and EMM’s friends and supporters to become EMM ‘community partners.’ By becoming an EMM community partner and assuming the responsibility of resettling refugee families and offering initial support upon their arrival, you can make an immediate and tangible impact. Your assistance will not only provide crucial aid to those in need but also pave the way for ongoing support and integration within our communities. There is federal funding associated with this program, which will complement private support like in-kind donations, volunteer time, and financial contributions.

Interested in learning more? Please complete this formUpon form submission, you will receive Zoom registration links for four separate informational calls. You may attend whichever call is most convenient for you, and may attend multiple, if desired.

Informational Call #1
Tuesday, July 23, 12pm EDT (11am CDT, 10am MDT, 9am PDT)

Informational Call #2
Wednesday, July 24, 4pm EDT (3pm CDT, 2pm MDT, 1pm PDT)

Informational Call #3
Thursday, July 25, 11am EDT (10am CDT, 9am MDT, 8am PDT)

Informational Call #4
Friday, July 26, 2pm EDT (1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT)

Website
www.episcopalmigrationministries.org
Contact name
Allison Duvall
Email
aduvall@episcopalchurch.org