Christopher Easthill elected to board of German Council of Churches

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Archpriest Radu Constantin Miron (Orthodox Church) Rev. Christopher Easthill (Anglican/Episcopal) Bishop Karl-Heinz Wiesemann (Roman Catholic Church) chair Bishop Rosemarie Wenner (Methodist Church) deputy chair Bishop Martin Hein (Evangelical Church - EKD) deputy chair

The Rev. Christopher Easthill with other members of the ACK vorstand. From left to right, Archpriest Radu Constantin Miron (Orthodox Church); Easthill (Anglican/Episcopal); Bishop Karl-Heinz Wiesemann (Roman Catholic Church), chair; Bishop Rosemarie Wenner (Methodist Church), deputy chair; Bishop Martin Hein (Evangelical Church – EKD), deputy chair. Photo: Bergisch-Gladbach, Germany. March 10.

At a recent meeting of the German Council of Churches (Arbeitsgemeinschaft Christlicher Kirchen in Deutschland), the Rev. Christopher Easthill was elected to serve on its board or “vorstand.” Easthill, an Episcopal priest, will represent a group of churches including the Anglicans, Old Catholics, Independent Lutherans and the Reformed Church. He was elected to stand for a three-year term.

Easthill is priest-in-charge of the Church of St. Augustine of Canterbury, Wiesbaden, Germany. Easthill is a graduate of St. John’s Theological College, Nottingham, UK and the Virginia Theological Seminary, Alexandria, U.S. Prior to his position in Wiesbaden he served as an assistant at the Church of the Ascension, Munich. Christopher is a U.K. national, and since 2014, also a German citizen.