Jeffrey K. Butcher to lead the Brotherhood of St. Andrew

Posted Jul 21, 2015

ens_072115_jeffrey butcher[The Brotherhood of St. Andrew] Jeffrey K. Butcher was elected the Brotherhood of St. Andrew’s 28th national president by a unanimous vote June 13 during the 132-year-old men’s ministry’s 44th Triennial Convention and National Council meeting. The conference was held at the Philadelphia Airport Marriott.

“I am thankful for the confidence my fellow Brothers bestowed on me,” he said. “It is most humbling. We will be traveling this road together.”

Butcher is a longtime Brother, former Kentucky diocesan coordinator and a national officer. He retired from the U.S. Air Force with 32 years of service as a Lieutenant Colonel in 2002. He also spent 28 years in the securities business as a Registered Representative, retiring from UBS Financial Services in 2012.

He attends St. Luke’s Episcopal Church in Anchorage, Kentucky near Louisville.

Due to his efforts while serving as vice president of field operations, the Brotherhood now has its largest leadership team in more than a decade.

Prior to strengthening the Brotherhood’s leadership team in the field, he served as the public relations and communications vice president. This committee was responsible for developing a 2012 Benchmarking Survey that requested feedback from the entire Brothers Andrew membership rolls on the direction the Brotherhood should take going forward. These comments were taken seriously with most items being implemented or changed during a three-year period.

Also elected to leadership positions June 13 were Senior Vice President Jack Hanstein, Treasurer Robert Dennis, Secretary Charles Craven, National Council Chairman Dick Hooper, Province IV President Billy Harrison and Province VII President Roy Benavides.

Brother Butcher appointed Vice President of Restorative Justice Dr. Edwin Davis, Vice President of Veterans Affairs John Patton, Vice President of Ministry to Young Men Ed Milbrada and Vice President of Discipleship Tom Martin.

Robert Richards and Gordon Shumard were elected to the board of the James T. Houghteling Memorial Trust and Murtland Yaw and Ken Evans were elected to the nominating committee.


Comments (2)

  1. Walter Cox says:

    re Brotherhood of St. Andrew: I am a member at large; where do I send my dues to, since the Ambridge location is demolished?

  2. Richard H. Jett says:

    Congratulations to Jeffrey on his election/appointment to this important position in the Episcopal Church.

Comments are closed.